80’s day! – Part 1

I started a new tradition last year.  It’s a Friday only tradition.  Basically when I get home from work I pour a glass of ice cold beer, make pizza and listen to 80’s music.  As I’ve found out weekends just can’t start better!  So because of this grand tradition here are 5 awesome 80’s songs.  (Note: This list excludes things like The Smiths, Buzzcocks, Echo and the Bunnymen and The Cure.  If they were allowed nothing else would be there and the list would be boring…This list is about cheesy 80’s!….not music nerd approved  80’s!).

So in no particular order.  The best 80’s songs!  Note that if I made the list next Friday it would probably look totally different. Being and 80’s fan means you love them all equally… like your own children. I hate myself already for not including Total Eclipse of the Heart!  I mean …WTF Binni?!?  This is why this list is part 1…

Ultravox – Vienna

Tears for Fears – Everybody wants to rule the world

The Cars – Drive

Men without hats – Safety dance

Toto – Africa

Also enjoy my 80’s Music Spotify list.  It is the best Spotify list.

Leave a Reply

